Regulations FWO “Eugène Yourassowsky Donation”

Art. 1.

From 2004, a Eugène Yourassowsky Donation research grant is awarded every four years.

Art. 2.

This research grant, amounting to €15,000 is awarded to a researcher, connected to a university in the Flemish Community and in officially registered higher education institutions (article 7 of the structural decree) that can award the degree of doctor (articles 54-55 of the structural decree) or to a Flemish or Federal institution for scientific research to conduct research in the field of microbiology and infectious diseases. In the Med3 Expertpanel: Microbiology and Immunology, the donation is awarded to the highest ranked researcher with an application that falls within the scope of “fundamental or clinical research of human or animal infectious diseases, also including a diagnosis and therapy of these infectious diseases”.

Art. 3.

The applications must be submitted to the FWO, no later than 1 April at 17:00, of the year preceding that which relates to the expenditure, via the online application form ‘Research Grant’. If this date is a Saturday or Sunday, the submission date shall be postponed until the following Monday at 17:00.

Art. 4.

The research grant is awarded by the Board of Trustees of the Research Foundation - Flanders (FWO) on the recommendation of the FWO Med3 Expertpanel: Microbiology and Immunology and is intended for financing equipment and/or operation costs.

Art. 5.

The use of this donation must occur in accordance with the provisions of the Research Grant regulations.

Art. 6.

All possible problems in connection with the admissibility of the submitted candidacy as well as concerning the granting of the donation itself, are decided on by the FWO without the possibility of legal redress.

Note: the English version of the regulations is only a translation and have no legal force.