Tier-1 evaluation committee

This committee evaluates applications for computing time on the Tier-1. Based upon admissibility and other evaluation criteria the committee grants the appropriate computing time.

This committee is composed as follows:

  • Walter Lioen, chairman (SURFsara, The Netherlands);
  • Derek Green (Computer Science, Brunel University London, UK);
  • Sadaf Alam (CSCS, Switzerland);
  • Nicole Audiffren (Cines, France);
  • Gavin Pringle (EPCC, UK).

The FWO provides the secretariat of the committee.