Skip to content
Login E-loket

European and other international networks

FWO is a member of several international networks, ranging from expert committees for scientific discussion to small research centres providing also research facilities for researchers. With its participation FWO enables researchers in Flanders to exchange and cooperate with their colleagues abroad. The scheme below offers an overview of the networks supported by FWO, mentioning the Flemish researchers who represent FWO and the entire Flemish research community of the respective domain or discipline(s).

Netwerk Toetreding FWO Vlaams vertegenwoordiger
NuPECC (Nuclear Physics) 1991 Prof. Stéphane Goriely - (ULB) – vertegenwoordiger voor België
European Marine Board 2002 Jan Mees (VLIZ)
European Polar Board 2002 Prof. Philippe Huybrechts (VUB)
European Space Sciences Committee - ESSC 1991 Prof. Conny Aerts (KU Leuven)
Centre Européen de Calcul Atomique et Moléculaire - CECAM 1996 Prof. Milorad Milosevic (UAntwerpen) - Prof. Nele Moelans (KU Leuven)
European Centre for Theoretical Studies in nuclear Physics and Related Areas - ECT* 2000 Prof. Jan Ryckebusch (UGent)
Astroparticle Physics European Consortium - ApPEC (2003) 2012 Dr. Krijn De Vries (VUB)
International Continental Scientific Drilling Program - ICDP 2013 Prof. Dirk Verschuren (UGent) - Prof. Philippe Claeys (VUB)
ASTRONET 2016 Prof. Hugues Sana (KU Leuven)